Recreation

Pickleball

Pickleball is a racquet sport that combines elements of badminton, tennis, and table tennis. Two to four players use solid paddles to hit a wiffle ball over a net.   

Tuesdays 9:30 am – 1:00 pm 

June 4– 18 

NO PICKELBALL IN JULY 

Resume back Tuesday, August 6 

Everyone is Welcome! All you need is yourself, comfortable clothing and tennis shoes, we will provide all the equipment needed, even instruction on how to play!

$1.00 donation is asked. 

Bootcamps & Fitness Classes

Boot Camp Excercise Classses

Led by Katie Lagos, are held on Mondays and Wednesday, at 8:30 a.m. in the FLC Gym. Contact Katie Lagos for more informaton

 

Stretch and Tone Class

Will be on summer break June 24 – August 1 and will resume on Monday, August 5.

Revive those muscles that you think might have disappeared … that haven’t!  We use light hand weights, big exercise balls for core work, and the gym for walking.  Come and enjoy this 45-60 minute class with leader, Connie Moe, and other exercisers on

Mondays at 1:30 pm – 2:45 pm  & Thursdays 1:30 pm – 2:15 pm

Give & Go Basketball League

The mission of Give and Go has always been to develop the whole child, both spiritually and athletically, through the values of sportsmanship, teamwork and friendship. These values will be nurtured through teachable moments on and off the court through the coaches, referees, parents and church staff.   

Give & Go Summer Camp:

Registration Now Open

There will be two options for camp this summer. 

July 8-12

July 29 – August 2

Here at Second Baptist Church!

Click here to register!

2BC Softball Schedule

2019 Season  Tuesday, April 23 @8:15pm – Glen Allen Softball Complex Field #4 Tuesday, April 30 @8:15pm – Glen Allen Softball Complex Field #4 Tuesday, May 7 @ 6:30pm – Glen Allen Softball Complex Field #4 Tuesday, May 14 @ 8:15pm – Glen Allen Softball Complex Field #4 Tuesday, May 21 @ 6:30pm – Glen Allen Softball Complex Field #4 Tuesday, May 28 @ 8:15pm – Short Pump Park Tuesday, June 11 @ 6:30pm – Short Pump Park Tuesday, June 18 @ 6:30pm – Short Pump Park Tuesday, June 25 @ 6:30pm – Laurel Softball Field on Hungary Spring Rd Tuesday, July 2 @ 6:30pm – Laurel Softball Field on Hungary Spring Rdd Tuesday, July 9 @ 6:30pm – Laurel Softball Field on Hungary Spring Rd Tuesday, July 16 @ 6:30pm – Hold for Potential Make-up game Tuesday, July 23 @ 6:30pm – Hold for Potential Make-up game Tuesday, July 30 6:30pm Hold for Potential Make-up game Tuesday, August 6 @ 6:30pm – Hold for Softball Tournament Tuesday, August 13 @ 6:30pm – Hold for Softball Tournament

Click Here for a google calendar of the dates and times above.