What is the heARTfulness Studio?

• a warm & open space full of materials and infinite possibilities
• a place for conversation, connection, and creativity to flourish
• a home for groups to gather & create
• a palette for artists to share the medium they love with others

The heARTfulness STUDIO holds limitless possibilities of repurposing, reusing, and recycling so called castaway items… of making them into works of art, mosaics, masterpieces. Before you throw it out, recycle it, or give it away donate it! Please reach out with any ideas or questions to Leslie Bratton (artist2heart@gmail.com) or Cindy Larsen (clynnlars@gmail.com). We are located in the basement of the Education Building, room 3. Check us out on facebook for upcoming events here.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Specific topics will be added to the classes on the calendar as we plan them. Lookforward to more fun classes to come!

Open studios will alternate between Tuesday and Thursday mornings from 9a – 12p

You may use any supplies in the studio for a donation of $2 or you are welcome to bring your own art to work on in the space during these times.

heARTfulness studio schedule

Thursday May 30
Tuesday June 4
Thursday June 13
Tuesday June 18
Thursday June 27
Tuesday July 2
Thursday July 11
Tuesday July 16
Thursday July 25
Tuesday July 30
Thursday August 8
Tuesday August 13
Thursday August 22
Tuesday August 27

We welcome you to contact us if you have any suggestions or if you are interested in using the studio for a group activity or girlfriend night of creativity and conversation! “

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Below is a map of the Education Building and surrounding area so you can find us!